“The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword”

As Edward George Bulwer Lytton wrote in 1839, “The pen is mightier than the sword.” Or in this case, the gun.

I don’t have a keen interest in firearms, but I know a lot of people do, and I respect their second amendment right to exercise that interest. I hope they recognize my right to “bear pen” (or keyboard, as the case may be).

If I did shoot, though, I might consider using the brochure content below for target practice. Note the heading (as if you could miss it).

Let me get this straight. We have the right to bear arms, but not to bare necklines or toes?

I know there are gun safety purists out there just itching to school me on why high necklines and closed-toe shoes are necessary. Well, shoot.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to ““The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword”

  1. Kathryn

    What I want to know is what documentation they consider sufficient proof that you are a lady. . .

  2. Kathryn

    Maybe they just have you demonstrate that you can sit, stand back up, then curtsy while carrying the owner’s manual for your sidearm on your head?

Leave a Reply

