Redemption in Sin City

Who says you can’t learn anything from TV? This weekend I learned something important…well, sort of.

I’m not a big fan of Sin City, but I haven’t been there in 15 years so who knows? I might like it now. I know I like it better because of the attention to detail at one resort–Caesars Palace.

“Caesars” at Caesars Palace is plural, not possessive, on purpose, I learned. They’ve probably had a few folks pass through their portals who thought they were smart and were going to tell Caesars Palace a thing or two about punctuation.

As it was explained to me, the idea was that everyone who came to stay and play at Caesars was considered to be a Caesar. Everyone who wants to be Caesar while they are at this resort, can be one.

I guess this postcard is wrong.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

