Warning: I Brake for Typos

Yes, it should be "veterans"

It would have been a good idea for me to have a bumper sticker like this on my car this weekend. I am thankful that no one was following too closely as I got off the highway to get gas and caught a glimpse of this sign! I know this is a busy exit, as the gas here is generally the cheapest around, so I was extra careful as I pulled over and handed my camera to my daughter. She’s used to the drill — mom has this crazy obsession with misspelled signs, so it’s her job to take the photos out the passenger side. We’ll work on her composition some other time.

Leave a comment

Filed under spelling, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

